A A A A U A + A - Revert Back To Original
Skip to main content

Welcome to Marathon County Special Education

Marathon County Special Education is located in central Wisconsin providing high-quality special education programs and services to six school districts. These districts include Abbotsford, Athens, Edgar, Marathon, Rosholt, and Spencer. We have successfully served these schools for over six decades with a tradition of educational excellence for all children. 

For information on the upcoming 27th Annual Institute, please visit our Staff Development page

27th Annual EBD Institute

The 27th Annual EBD Institute will be held Wednesday evening, February 26, 2020, with Gary M. Ruesch & Alana M. Leffler - Special Education Legal Potpourri and Thursday, February 27, 2020, with Eric P. Hartwig, Ph.D. - Best Practices in Dealing With Difficult Children.  Held at: Westwood Conference Center - 1800 Westwood Center Blvd, Wausau, WI 54401

Special Education Video

Marathon County Special Education is a consortium of six rural school districts dedicated to providing high-quality special education services to students with disabilities. To make this possible, we recruit and hire highly qualified staff for our schools. Our team takes pride in the services they provide, and they are actively engaged in supporting students and their families every aspect of the special education experience. To learn more about becoming part of this dynamic special education team, please watch our video and visit our employment opportunities page

Employment Opportunities

Read more on Employment Opportunities

Professional Development

Read more on Professional Development